St Barnabas & St Philip's CofE School

  • Pembroke Mews, 58 Earls Court Road, Kensington, London W8 6EJ
SECTION MENU
Our Assembly Times

Daily Assembly – all staff are encouraged to lead an assembly

MONDAY           9.05 – 9.25 a.m.          Junior Assembly led by a member of staff

                        10.45 – 11.05 a.m.      Infant Assembly led by a member of staff

TUESDAY        Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

WEDNESDAY     Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

THURSDAY & FRIDAY      9.05 – 9.25 a.m.   This various from week to week (click here to see the organisation for the current term)

Reception Class      Y1 & Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend). 

Class One              Reception and Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Two              Reception, Y1 and Y3 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Three            Y2 and Y4 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Four              Y3 and Y5 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Five               Y4 and Y6 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Six                 Y5 plus siblings to attend

It is important that siblings are able to attend these class assemblies. 

Our Worship

We believe that Christian worship should be a natural expression of our lives.
We place an importance on Christian worship and aim to make it an occasion which is enjoyable and relevant for everyone.
We involve the wider community in leading assemblies and we invite parents and visitors to participate in our celebrations at least once a week.
We observe a daily act of corporate worship which has a diverse pattern as follows:

MONDAY:

Separate Infant and Junior assembly;

TUESDAY:

Class based assembly;

WEDNESDAY:

Class based assembly;

THURSDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies.

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend.

FRIDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies. 

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend. 

Thursday & Friday Assemblies – Summer Term 2017

 

 

Friday 21st April

Father Gillean with refreshments with parents

 

 

Friday 28th April

Adrian Beavis followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 4th May

School Council Leading a whole school assembly on the theme of St Philip followed by refreshments with School Council members

Friday 5th May

 

Thursday 11th May

 

Friday 12th May

Adrian Beavis followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 18th May

9.30 Eucharist at St Mary Abbots

Friday 19th May

Christian Aid Week assembly led by Swenja Surminski from

St Philip’s Church followed by refreshments

Thursday 25th May

Class 4 assembly

Friday 26th May

Father Gillean with refreshments with parents

Half Term

 

Thursday 8th June

School Closed for General Election

Friday 9th June

School Council Leading a whole school assembly on the theme of St Barnabas followed by refreshments with School Council members

Thursday 15th June

Reception Class assembly

Friday 16th June

Father Gillean with refreshments with parents

Thursday 22nd June

Class 2 assembly

Friday 23rd June

Adrian Beavis followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 29th June

9.30 Eucharist at St Mary Abbots

Friday 30th June

Science Week assembly

Thursday 6th July

Class 3 assembly

Friday 7th July

Class 1 assembly

Thursday 13th July

 

Friday 14th July

Father Gillean with refreshments with parents

Thursday 20th July

Class 5 assembly

Friday 21st July

Leavers’ Service St Barnabas Church