St Barnabas & St Philip's CofE School

  • Pembroke Mews, 58 Earls Court Road, Kensington, London W8 6EJ
SECTION MENU
Our Assembly Times

Daily Assembly – all staff are encouraged to lead an assembly

MONDAY           9.05 – 9.25 a.m.          Junior Assembly led by a member of staff

                        10.45 – 11.05 a.m.      Infant Assembly led by a member of staff

TUESDAY        Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

WEDNESDAY     Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

THURSDAY & FRIDAY      9.05 – 9.25 a.m.   This various from week to week (click here to see the organisation for the current term)

Reception Class      Y1 & Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend). 

Class One              Reception and Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Two              Reception, Y1 and Y3 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Three            Y2 and Y4 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Four              Y3 and Y5 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Five               Y4 and Y6 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Six                 Y5 plus siblings to attend

It is important that siblings are able to attend these class assemblies. 

Our Worship

We believe that Christian worship should be a natural expression of our lives.
We place an importance on Christian worship and aim to make it an occasion which is enjoyable and relevant for everyone.
We involve the wider community in leading assemblies and we invite parents and visitors to participate in our celebrations at least once a week. 

The school follows a two year assembly themes cycle linked with a set of spiritual values, including the school's special three values of Friendship, Trust and Love. Click here to view more information on these values and the way in which each value is explored in our regular acts of collective worship.
We observe a daily act of corporate worship which has a diverse pattern as follows:

MONDAY:

Separate Infant and Junior assembly;

TUESDAY:

Class based assembly;

WEDNESDAY:

Class based assembly;

THURSDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies.

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend.

FRIDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies. 

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend. 

Thursday & Friday Assemblies

Summer Term 2019

 

Thursday & Friday Assemblies – Summer Term 2019

 

Thursday 25th April

Pippa with refreshments for parents

Friday 26th April

No Assembly

Thursday 2nd May

Pippa (& Andy?) with refreshments for parents

Friday 3rd May

No Assembly

Thursday 9th May

Jean-Luc with refreshments for parents

Friday 10th May

No Assembly

Thursday 16th May

(Christian Aid Week)

Pippa & Swenja with refreshments for parents

Friday 17th May

(Christian Aid Week)

No Assembly

Thursday 23rd May

No Assembly

Friday 24th May

SERVICE ST BARNABAS

Half Term

 

Thursday 6th June

No Assembly

Friday 7th June

Andy with refreshments for parents

Thursday 13th June

Jean-Luc with refreshments for parents

Friday 14th June

Year 3 with refreshments for parents

Thursday 20th June

Pippa with refreshments for parents

Friday 21st June

Year 2 with refreshments for parents

Thursday 27th June

No Assembly – Ballet Performance in the afternoon

Friday 28th June

Year 1 with refreshments for parents

Thursday 4th July

Gilbert (teach songs for leavers service) with refreshments for parents

Friday 5th July

Year 5 with refreshments for parents

Wednesday 10th July

EUCHARIST ST PHILIP’S

Friday 12th July

Reception Class with refreshments for parents

Thursday 18th July

Year 4 with refreshments for parents

Friday 19th July

LEAVERS SERVICE ST BARNABAS