St Barnabas & St Philip's CofE School

  • Pembroke Mews, 58 Earls Court Road, Kensington, London W8 6EJ
SECTION MENU
Our Assembly Times

Daily Assembly – all staff are encouraged to lead an assembly

MONDAY           9.05 – 9.25 a.m.          Junior Assembly led by a member of staff

                        10.45 – 11.05 a.m.      Infant Assembly led by a member of staff

TUESDAY        Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

WEDNESDAY     Classroom Assembly conducted by individual Class based staff.

THURSDAY & FRIDAY      9.05 – 9.25 a.m.   This various from week to week (click here to see the organisation for the current term)

Reception Class      Y1 & Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend). 

Class One              Reception and Y2 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Two              Reception, Y1 and Y3 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Three            Y2 and Y4 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Four              Y3 and Y5 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Five               Y4 and Y6 to attend plus siblings to attend

Class Six                 Y5 plus siblings to attend

It is important that siblings are able to attend these class assemblies. 

Our Worship

We believe that Christian worship should be a natural expression of our lives.
We place an importance on Christian worship and aim to make it an occasion which is enjoyable and relevant for everyone.
We involve the wider community in leading assemblies and we invite parents and visitors to participate in our celebrations at least once a week. 

The school follows a two year assembly themes cycle linked with a set of spiritual values, including the school's special three values of Friendship, Trust and Love. Click here to view more information on these values and the way in which each value is explored in our regular acts of collective worship.
We observe a daily act of corporate worship which has a diverse pattern as follows:

MONDAY:

Separate Infant and Junior assembly;

TUESDAY:

Class based assembly;

WEDNESDAY:

Class based assembly;

THURSDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies.

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend.

FRIDAY:

Whole-school assembly - Parents are invited to attend this assembly.  The PSFA serve tea and coffee after many of these whole school assemblies. 

or

Each class will lead a 'sharing assembly' once a term and will invite their parents to attend. 

Thursday & Friday Assemblies – Autumn Term 2018

Thursday 6th September

Reverend Pippa Turner (St Philip’s Church) & Reverend Andy Buckler (St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 7th September

No Assembly

Thursday 13th September

No Assembly

Friday 14th September

Harvest Festival Service at St Barnabas Church

Thursday 20th September

KS2 Eucharist Service at St Mary Abbots Church

(final combined Church service led by Father Gillean)

Friday 21st September

Jean Luc Sergent (Curate at St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 27th September

Reverend Pippa Turner (Vicar St Philip’s Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 28th September

No Assembly

Thursday 4th October

Reverend Pippa Turner (Vicar St Philip’s Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 5th October

Year 5 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 11th October

No Assembly

Friday 12th October

Reverend Adrian Beavis (Vicar at St Luke's - Redcliffe Gardens) followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 18th October

Reverend Andy Buckler (Vicar St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 19th October

Year 2 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Half Term

 

Thursday 1st November

Reverend Andy Buckler (Vicar St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 2nd November

Year 1 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 8th November

Reverend Pippa Turner (Vicar St Philip’s Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 9th November

Reception Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 15th November

Jean Luc Sergent (Curate at St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 16th November

Year 6 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 22nd November

Reverend Pippa Turner (Vicar St Philip’s Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 23rd November

Year 4 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Thursday 29th November

Reverend Pippa Turner (St Philip’s Church) & Reverend Andy Buckler (St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 30th November

No Assembly

Thursday 6th December

Reverend Pippa Turner (Vicar St Philip's Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 7th December

No Assembly

Thursday 13th December

Reverend Andy Buckler (Vicar St Barnabas Church) followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 14h December

No Assembly

Thursday 20th December

Year 3 Class assembly followed by refreshments with parents

Friday 21st December

Carol Service St Philip’s Church